Nourishment Mindset Podcast
The Nourishment Mindset
!4am Enlightenment with World's Hottest Health Coach, Goo Close!
0:00
-33:34

!4am Enlightenment with World's Hottest Health Coach, Goo Close!

Glenn's cousin coaches stars in New York, Hollywood, Aspen and Gstaad

WATCH on YouTube

Y’all, I am still sparkling — and frankly shaking a little, from my super early morning conversation with Goo Close! I can’t believe I actually pulled it off! I’ve been trying to book him through his not so friendly publicist for months, and used my interview with the wonderful Vinnie Tortorich to help convincer her I could pull it off. (I might as well put my prior 20 year marketing and PR career to work here at The Nourishment Mindset.) She called me in the middle of the night — 3:58 am EST and said, “You can have Goo right f’ing now or never!” I had to jump out of bed and do an immediate impromptu podcast. And without even a few moments to use the loo. Which meant I had to cross my legs for the entirety of this titillating interview, especially when he made me LOL several times.

Goo is so hot right now — he’s in incredible demand given his super high profile clientele and just released book, Sugar Hill: The Biggest Fattest Joint America is Obsessed With. In addition to being the world’s hottest health coach, Goo is renowned for his truly unorthodox “22nd century” methods. These methods include shaking clients, butter for sleep, and odd uses of avocados, airport walkways and nail trimmings. The interview got a little tense when he recommended using small children as substitutes for weights, but I maintained my composure while steering elsewhere and he thankfully didn’t hang up on me. I also accidentally offended him a few times given my nerves before his massive presence: first when I learned he hates virtual training (my prior episode #29 is a 15 minute virtual strength workout); then when I suggested his clients might pay him between $1000-$3000 an hour (apparently it’s far beyond that); and finally, when I accidentally cut him off mid sentence. I’m still shuddering from his “Hey lady!” hush tactic some 12 hours later.

I was truly touched by his bright light and the fact that he graciously encouraged me to shine my own light to be found. Goo is both a guru and a god. Please give a listen with an open mind and heart, as well as a healthy sense of humor. It was worth me hopping out of bed at 4am and holding my pee for thirty minutes, so I think you’ll find it a compelling podcast.


Have you read The Nourishment Mindset? If so, please rate it on Amazon!

And if not, please consider buying a copy for yourself and another for someone for whom you care. Do so today on my website for a signed copy or on Amazon, and get a truly phenomenal, once in a lifetime opportunity to meet with the Great God Guru Goo himself:


GOO HAS GRACIOUSLY OFFERED 10 MINUTES OF HIS VALUABLE TIME — $1000 WORTH, TO A LUCKY NOURISHMENT MINDSET PODCAST WINNER.

SIMPLY BUY THE BOOK BEFORE THE END OF THE WEEKEND, EMAIL ME (FavorFat@gmail.com) YOUR PROOF OF PURCHASE AND I’LL DO A DRAWING AND ANNOUNCE THE WINNER IN NEXT WEEK’S EPISODE!!!


Share

0 Comments
Nourishment Mindset Podcast
The Nourishment Mindset
We're on a metabolic mission to help you (re)discover your vitality through real whole foods, sassy straight talk and the pleasures of the table.
There are a bajillion health podcasts out there, and a lot of 'em are as fun as a trip to the dentist. Here at The Nourishment Mindset we blend sassy straight talk with a holistic, real whole foods foundation. Our metabolic mission is helping you achieve vitality and reverse chronic, lifestyle conditions like type 2 diabetes, obesity and malaise through (re)discovering the pleasures of the table.
You'll learn tips from host Dixie Huey, a wine industry veteran who spent 20 years dining with farmers, chefs and winemakers around the world before listening to her calling to become a health coach after healing from years of dieting in a calorie counting prison.
Hers is a story of earned knowledge, personal failure, and paradox -- one she hopes will inspire others to appreciate the incredible nature of food as a source of nourishment, connection and pleasure. Dixie is a certified Nutrition Network Advisor, Group Fitness instructor, MBA, certified sommelier and author of The Nourishment Mindset.
Our guests range from organic foodies and hemp and wine growers to celebrity coaches and medical providers, Ditch the dogma and BS, silence the noise and switch back to the traditional sound practices that have nourished for millennia.